German hardcore crew Giver have announced details of their sophomore album Sculpture Of Violence.

The follow-up to last year’s Where The Cycle Breaks will be released on February 7, 2020, via Holy Roar Records.

The central question behind Sculpture Of Violence really is whether there can ever be peace,” say the band. “Since men started settling during the neolithic revolution 10,000 years ago, the amount of years of recorded peace is disturbingly negligible.

The record explores different the ways and structures we form… through the collective We that is society, which is us and not anybody else, which brings us up against one another to constantly focus on our differences.”

Watch Giver’s new video for Sculpture Of Violence below.

Sculpture Of Violence tracklist

1. Night Season
2. Sculpture Of Violence
3. Every Age Has Its Dragons (Like An Empire)
4. The Same Stream
5. New Gods
6. Evil Is
7. These Words Are Rain
8. Imitation Dreams
9. Longing For Death
10. Built In The Difference

READ THIS: The 50 best American hardcore band right now

Source link